School Logo

Cutcombe Church of England First School

Love, Learn, Live and Grow together

Get in touch


Moorland Federation

Cutcombe CofE First School is part of a federation of five schools which consists of Cutcombe C of E First SchoolDunster First SchoolExford C of E First SchoolSt Dubricius C of E VA School, and Timberscombe C of E First School.


Our Executive Head is Mrs Naomi Philp


Our Current Heads of School are Alison Blackmore (Cutcombe), Paul James (Dunster), Nicky Stenner (Exford), Hannah Sparks (St. Dubricius), Angela Hall (Timberscombe)


Moorland Federation Schools

This federation was formed in September 2017, strengthening existing links between the schools in order to raise standards, provide greater opportunities for our children and staff and ensure future sustainability.

The Moorland Federation is governed by one governing body.

For any enquiries relating to the Moorland Federation and its Board of Governors please contact the school directly here

Growing together, learning for life.